Top

MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate Reviews & Ratings

MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate
Effectiveness3.473.473.473.473.47
Taste3.353.353.353.353.35
Mixability3.593.593.593.593.59
Value For Money3.763.763.763.763.76
Overall Rating3.473.473.473.473.47
11 Positive Reviews
6 Negative Reviews

Muscle Gauge Pure Whey Protein Isolate is the perfect nutritional component to compliment your muscle growth, fat loss or fitness program. Packing an awesome amino acid profile, Muscle Gauge WPI is easily digested, lactose free, sugar free, and fat free!

The pure whey protein isolate used in Muscle Gauge’s WPI is absorbed into the body fast, transporting amino acids into muscle fibers to begin the repair and rebuilding process. Muscle Gauge Pure Whey Protein Isolate delivers the highest quality pharmaceutical grade whey protein at a price you can afford. Don’t pay more, don’t settle for less. We challenge you to find a cheaper pure whey protein isolate product!

Why should you use pure whey protein isolate? Whey protein isolate has been filtered twice through the most technically advanced micro-filters, separating or “isolating” it from any impurities. This is why pure whey protein isolate has the most protein per serving, the least calories per serving, has no fat, no sugar and less than 1g of lactose. Most whey protein products on the market don’t even come close to that kind of purity!

Not only does Muscle Gauge Pure Whey Protein Isolate have an unmatched nutritional profile, but it’s also tastes delicious and mixes easily! Each flavor is taste tested in our laboratory, and approved by a taste-test panel before being released.

Read more:

Buy MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate From Muscle & Strength
Save 10% on your order entire, use coupon code: 4SUPREV

MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate Reviews & Ratings

18 Reviews of MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate Have Been Posted

  1. Reviewed by: Traverfreten on Aug 28th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Traverfreten's Comments:

    Muscle Gauge whey isolate is the best tasting and cheapest whey protein isolate available. You WILL NOT beat it! I love it!

  2. Reviewed by: Belinda Fermedo on Sep 12th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Belinda Fermedo's Comments:

    Absolutely delicious whey. I have tried choc, ice cream sandwich, strawberry banana, choc caramel and they’re all great tasting and mix easily, even with a spoon

  3. Reviewed by: Meroon129 on Oct 1st, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Meroon129's Comments:

    Great protein!

  4. Reviewed by: Kirby on Dec 22nd, 2009
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Kirby's Comments:

    This protein is cheap, but the quality seems pretty good. Only a couple ingredients, keeps it simple and to the point. It mixes well, tastes great. I’ve had Cake batter as well and it was pretty good too! Can’t beat the price per serving. I like!!

  5. Reviewed by: eshenber on Jan 1st, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    eshenber's Comments:

    Great value with 80 servings and good price. Tastes good and has a great profile with a high count of protein for the number of calories. Great for calorie and carb conscious individual. Also has a solid ammino acid profile. Looking forward to trying other flavors

  6. Reviewed by: Vedecom on Jan 17th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Vedecom's Comments:

    This has become my protein of choice. I was an ON loyalist but decided to switch it up when I saw the price point on this product. I was skeptical but am glad I tried it. I’ve gone through 20 lbs so far and have not grown tired of the Cake Batter flavor. Mixes well with both a standard shaker and the blender ball shaker. I typically use 12oz of water with two scoops and have never had a problem with the mix. One scoop of cake batter, 1/2 cup of trim cottage cheese, and 3/4 cup of blue berries is the perfect dessert.

  7. Reviewed by: tter on Feb 18th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste44444
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    tter's Comments:

    I’ve had protein in my diet over the last 5+ years and have tried several with good results. This does the job at a considerable savings on average. I enjoy the Ice cream sandwich flavor.

  8. Reviewed by: Vinzo216 on May 22nd, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste44444
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Vinzo216's Comments:

    Overall, a great protein for anyone on a budget! I am a serious bodybuilder and I am EXTREMELY SKEPTICAL

  9. Reviewed by: Vinzo216 on May 22nd, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste44444
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Vinzo216's Comments:

    Overall, a great protein for anyone on a budget! I am a serious bodybuilder and I am EXTREMELY SKEPTICAL about trying new products. Having used ON’s 100% Gold Standard Whey for years, I was afraid to switch but I’m glad I did. This is great protein and the price can’t be beat! Anything pure Isolate is the way to go. Let’s hope Muscle Gauge keeps the price this low forever!

  10. Reviewed by: plo on Jul 3rd, 2010
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money11111
    Overall Rating11111

    plo's Comments:

    this product was the number one in the past but now ………..

  11. Reviewed by: desecrator on Jul 6th, 2010
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money11111
    Overall Rating11111

    desecrator's Comments:

    I had ordered this protein in chocolate, cinnamon bun, ice cream sandwich, and cake batter in 2 and 5 pound sizes throughout 2009 and into 2010. In mid 2010 when I reordered 10 lbs of Chocolate for a ladyfriend and myself and the texture, flavor, label and container all were different from the previous orders I had gotten. The taste was no longer pleasing, and it was gritty and like drinking sand. The change in quality leads me to question whether the nutritional value is the same. I am not pleased and am changing proteins.

  12. Reviewed by: Paul on Jul 8th, 2010
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money11111
    Overall Rating11111

    Paul's Comments:

    I have bought this product several time in the past and it was great! I recently purchased an additional 15 pounds of MGN Whey isolate and they have completely changed the product. It taste like poop now. The label is still the same and so are the nutritional facts, which makes me wonder if they are even true. I am very shocked that they would just do a switch of the contents in the container, but keep the container the same and nutrition facts, just to mislead the customer.
    Never ordering from them again!

  13. Reviewed by: Nikolay on Jul 15th, 2010
    Effectiveness22222
    Taste33333
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating22222

    Nikolay's Comments:

    I ordered MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate – 25lbs Banana two months ago. I use proteins all the time and never had digestive problems. This one causes gas .. I hope label nutrition facts are true ,but I would not recommend this protein and will not buy it again … :(

  14. Reviewed by: Phuc Lam on Jul 16th, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste33333
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating33333

    Phuc Lam's Comments:

    Same as a couple of the comments above.
    The icecream sandwich flavour I ordered recently is completely different from what I had previously (about 2-3 months ago).

    As soon as I opened the container, I immediately noticed the colour was different. Definitely didn’t taste like the icecream sandwich I came to know and love…almost a bit more artificial-tasting. But like the comment above, DEFINITELY grittier than previous versions…and when you close your teeth, you can feel a film between your teeth.

    The only pro I’ve noticed is that it mixes very well with water even at 250ml. Maintains a very nice creamy consistency like a shake should and it doesn’t taste like it’s mixed with water (I normally use milk). However, I feel a lot has been sacrificed for the sake of consistency.

    Like many recent MGN customers, I will also be hesitant to use their product again after I finish this.

  15. Reviewed by: Ajay on Sep 10th, 2010
    Effectiveness33333
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating11111

    Ajay's Comments:

    I had used this product in past Vanilla 10 lb it was good.
    I just got another 2 packs of 5 Lbs each and it is totally different. It does not mix and tastes quite bad.

    I am not sure if this is fake or real product. I am very disappointed. In between I ordered Elite, I should have stuck to that.

  16. Reviewed by: sam on Sep 25th, 2010
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money11111
    Overall Rating11111

    sam's Comments:

    MGN lies about there flavoring methods they cut there protein and every one knows its gritty because they use low quality protein MGN stands for Manipulated gritty protein and don’t let me get tarted on the taste like drinking a cup of sand

  17. Reviewed by: Michelle on Nov 18th, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste44444
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating44444

    Michelle's Comments:

    I had also gotten a batch of the “gritty protein” people have talked about. MGN got a batch of poor quality raw product but it has since all been recalled according to the forums. I got a new order last week and it is back up to the quality that it always was. I got vanilla and ice cream sandwich pure isolate and both are great.

  18. Reviewed by: Reuben on Apr 27th, 2011

    Reuben's Comments:

    First time buying protein from MGN. Protein is sandy with unpleasant taste. Couldn’t stand it so I have to swtich immediately, waste of money. I read through some of the comments here and I too, starts to doubt the purity of this protein. Feels like they are cutting corners to lower down price in expense of quality.

Used MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate? Help Others By Leaving Your Rating & Review!



Rate MGN Pure Whey Protein Isolate here:

Effectiveness
Taste
Mixability
Value For Money
Overall Rating


Bottom