Top

Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard Reviews & Ratings

Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard
Effectiveness4.64.64.64.64.6
Taste3.83.83.83.83.8
Mixability4.24.24.24.24.2
Value For Money3.83.83.83.83.8
Overall Rating4.24.24.24.24.2
5 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews

Sometimes slower is better – especially when it comes to the rate of protein digestion. While rapid protein absorption is desirable directly before or after exercise, delayed release is probably more beneficial throughout the remainder of the day and night time.

Casein proteins are pH sensitive and gel in the acidic environment of the stomach. As a result, it can take more than twice as long for caseins to be broken-down into their amino acid subcomponents than whey and other protein sources. Because of their unique time-released traits, caseins are aptly described as anti-catabolic or muscle-protecting proteins.

Casein protein is ideal for use in between meals and before bed. Casein protein is sometimes known as “night time” protein because it’s ideal to have just before you go to bed.

100% Casein Protein Product Highlights:

  • 24 g Instantized Blend of Slow-Digesting Casein-Based Proteins
  • Rich in Highly Anti-Catabolic Micellar Casein
  • Over 9 g of BCAAs, Glutamine, and Glutamine Precursors per Scoop
  • Only 3-4 g of Carbs per serving
  • AMINOGEN Enhanced

Read more:

Buy Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard From Muscle & Strength
Save 10% on your order entire, use coupon code: 4SUPREV

Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard Reviews & Ratings

8 Reviews of Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard Have Been Posted

  1. Reviewed by: bulat93 on Feb 2nd, 2008
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    bulat93's Comments:

    I just got this a couple days ago. I take it before i go to sleep. Keeps me filled and not hungry at night. The chocolate supreme taste REALLY GOOD!!!. I had vanilla twice before and it tastes horrible. The vanilla shakes up really bad and has a bad aftertaste. the chocolate supreme tastes amazing and mixes well with milk.

  2. Reviewed by: hoho12 on Nov 15th, 2009

    hoho12's Comments:

    chocolate supreme tastes awful… -_-
    it DOESNT mix well it, I taste the powder every time i take a nap of it

  3. Reviewed by: hunter on Jun 6th, 2010

    hunter's Comments:

    Tried the Vanilla; mixed well using a shaker. Taste was good to great. Will have to see after a tub or two.

  4. Reviewed by: Will on Jul 16th, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste22222
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating33333

    Will's Comments:

    I’m a big fan of optimum nutrition and I take a lot of their powdered proteins. I’ve taken the casein for a while, and I can’t say I’m very impressed with it. It does what it needs to as a nighttime protein, but as far as the value goes, I would look elsewhere. There are much more protein blends that give an extended release of amino acids for a better value. I could tolerate the taste at first, but after the second or third container I really got sick of the chocolate. I’ve also tried the vanilla, and it wasn’t any better. If you want to stick with ON, go with the Nitrocore 24.

  5. Reviewed by: Thomas Xie on Sep 21st, 2010

    Thomas Xie's Comments:

    Sorry i cannot review i have not tried it yet, but i do have a question. Does the ON’s 100% casein alter hormone levels? And is it safe for a 14 year old boy to use?

  6. Reviewed by: Tony on Nov 12th, 2010
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste44444
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating44444

    Tony's Comments:

    This was my 1st Casien protein product..great taste..made me go to bathroom in middle of night. Looking forward to results…

  7. Reviewed by: Tom on Jan 1st, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating55555

    Tom's Comments:

    I have used about 4 tubs of this and have been happy with the product after getting away from the chocolate supreme flavor. the chocolate supreme is like drinking sand with a little coco mixed in. considering that I believe that ON gold standard whey in double rich chocolate flavor is the best tasting protien that I have ever used, the chocolate supreme flavor REALLY sucks!

    I’m not a fan of vanilla anything but, the creamy vanilla flavor casein is great. beware that there are 2 different vanilla flavors in the gold standard casein. I loved the creamy vanilla so much that I never tried the other vanilla. when mixed with really cold water it tastes like a vanilla milkshake.

    the bottom line is that this protein fights catabolism while you sleep. it’s not cheap. but nothing high quality ever is.

  8. Reviewed by: Kristian on Jan 2nd, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste33333
    Mixability33333
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating44444

    Kristian's Comments:

    I’ve just started on the Casein slow release, after spending the last 6 months on Dymatize 12 hour Elite. I’m taking the Choc Peanut butter and the taste is very bland compared to the Dymatize, that tells me straight away, Casein is more pure. I’m 31 year old and have been taking protein supplements for well over 10 years. Casein is the best slow release I’ve tried, it does it’s job!!

Used Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard? Help Others By Leaving Your Rating & Review!



Rate Optimum 100% Casein Gold Standard here:

Effectiveness
Taste
Mixability
Value For Money
Overall Rating


Bottom