Top

Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard Reviews & Ratings

Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard
Effectiveness4.584.584.584.584.58
Taste4.464.464.464.464.46
Mixability4.714.714.714.714.71
Value For Money4.134.134.134.134.13
Overall Rating4.254.254.254.254.25
23 Positive Reviews
1 Negative Reviews

Since the very beginning, Optimum Nutrition has raised the standard by which all other whey protein supplements are judged. Now we’re raising the bar again with the 3rd generation of ON 100% Whey Protein: ON 100% Whey Gold Standard.

Like its predecessors, this canister of Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard contains Optimum Nutrition’s exclusive, proprietary blend of…

  • Microfiltered Whey Protein Isolates
  • Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates
  • Ultrafiltered Whey Protein Concentrate
  • HydroWhey Hydrolyzed Whey Peptides

To give you more of what you want (pure, unadulterated whey protein) with less of what you don’t (fat, saturated fat, cholesterol, lactose, and other carbohydrates) with every serving. This whey protein supplement is no exception. In fact, Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard is better than ever! Here’s why:

  1. Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard provides more whey protein isolates (WPI) – the purest and most expensive source of whey protein available.
  2. Higher protein percentage. ON’s 100% Whey Gold Standard has always been a leader in this respect. Now with 24 grams of protein in just slightly over one-ounce serving, it’s nearly 79% protein by weight!
  3. We’ve included more HydroWhey strategically hydrolyzed, low molecular weight whey peptides to make Optimum Nutrition’s 100% Whey Gold Standard even faster acting!
  4. Optimum Nutrition’s 100% Whey Gold Standard now contains lactase and Aminogen digestive enzymes to further enhance absorption and make this product even more friendly to lactose intolerant individuals.
  5. Optimum Nutrition’s 100% Whey Gold Standard is instantized to mix easily and completely with just a few twirls of a spoon.
  6. Every serving supplies even more low, moderate, and high molecular weight, biologically active whey protein microfractions including Alpha-lactalbumin, Glycomacropeptides, Beta-lactoglobulin, Immunoglobulin G (IgG), Lactoferrin, lactoperoxidase, and various growth factors.
  7. Over 4 grams of glutamine and glutamine precursors as well as 5 grams of BCAAs (leucine, isoleucine, and valine) in each scoop!

Read more:

Buy Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard From Muscle & Strength
Save 10% on your order entire, use coupon code: 4SUPREV

Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard Reviews & Ratings

27 Reviews of Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard Have Been Posted

  1. Reviewed by: Peter Simpson on Nov 7th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Peter Simpson's Comments:

    Best protein market, hands down.

  2. Reviewed by: Matt on Nov 7th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating44444

    Matt's Comments:

    ON Whey used to be the “Gold Standard”…but now you can find plenty of protein powders that are just as good quality, for about 10 bucks cheaper. I used to only use ON until I found brands like Muscle Gauge and All The Whey, even Dymatize whey is about 5 bucks cheaper. Great product, but you can get cheaper around now

  3. Reviewed by: lakaganth on Nov 12th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste44444
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    lakaganth's Comments:

    really very effective

  4. Reviewed by: Tushar Rastogi on Dec 8th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Tushar Rastogi's Comments:

    Very nice protein i have been taking it for the last 4 months and i am amazed by the results. Thanks to ON for producing such good products. Now i am looking forward to try the new protein from ON that is Hydro Platinum.

  5. Reviewed by: Rolas on Dec 16th, 2009
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating44444

    Rolas's Comments:

    i love it !

  6. Reviewed by: polonium on Apr 18th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste22222
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating33333

    polonium's Comments:

    Got the cake batter flavor (5lbs) after hearing good reviews. They were wrong. This product tastes like chemical flavored death. Absolutely terrible. Basically tastes like a poor quality vanilla base with some splenda. Would have been much more appropriate to name it Sugar Cookie because it tastes nothing like cake batter.

  7. Reviewed by: Connor O'Farrell on Jul 7th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste33333
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money22222
    Overall Rating22222

    Connor O'Farrell's Comments:

    Five years ago I would have said it was top of the line, but there are far better options out there in terms of cost-effectiveness now. Just shop around and you can get way better deals on brands like Scivation, LG Sciences, and All The Whey.

  8. Reviewed by: Joko on Jul 17th, 2010
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste11111
    Mixability11111
    Value For Money11111
    Overall Rating11111

    Joko's Comments:

    suck so I never buy or drink it

  9. Reviewed by: IndomitusLupus on Aug 13th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating44444

    IndomitusLupus's Comments:

    As far as Protein shakes go, this one tastes very good. I actually look forward to drinking my daily two shakes (1 in the am, 1 in the pm). I use the shaker method with either 2% milk, or recently switched to SlimFast as a mixer. It works well and doesn’t go down hard at all. I bought the Vanilla Cream. Hope this helps =]

  10. Reviewed by: Sofia on Sep 27th, 2010
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Sofia's Comments:

    Awesome product! As a female I worry about sugar intake and carbs with the powders and this one is amazing, low in both categories! Probably one of the best out there that I’ve found. The price is maybe a little expensive but you can find deals out there as well if you look and price compare! Over the best and mixes so awesome with the shakes!! I always bought chocolate and am too scared to venture away..hm…..maybe this time…

    :) Good luck!!

  11. Reviewed by: dano5029014@yahoo.com on Dec 29th, 2010

    dano5029014@yahoo.com's Comments:

    Are you weightlifters tough? I don’t get it, who gets on a website and says the “cake batter” doesn’t taste good? Should it? Why would you buy something that tastes like cake batter anyway? If you are in it to win it, you shouldn’t care if it tastes like diesel fuel. Im tired of trying to get good reviews and read nothing but bad flaver, who cares.

  12. Reviewed by: Danny on Mar 17th, 2011

    Danny's Comments:

    Its as simple as this if you use the product correctly It will work,as for all you people who sit arouynd and want results are the ones who are saying it’s not working.you have to work hard to achieve your goals if you do so you will see results verry quickly.

  13. Reviewed by: bob on Apr 4th, 2011

    bob's Comments:

    god whats wrong with people? cake batter? strawberry short-cake? why would you try some crazy ass flavor thinking its going to taste great..its 70% whey protein theres really no way around the taste,…i swear if there was peperoni pizza flavor some of you would actually buy it…stick to vanilla or chocolate…someone please post a review of the results maybe? no one cares for the taste..at least serious body builders

  14. Reviewed by: Roberto on Apr 6th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Roberto's Comments:

    Rampage Jackson

  15. Reviewed by: nathan on Apr 20th, 2011
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste55555
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    nathan's Comments:

    Great tasting! I use this and Optimum Nutrition Casein, Mixes pretty easy.
    Very in-expensive for what you get.
    5/5

  16. Reviewed by: Ryan Buccat on May 1st, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Ryan Buccat's Comments:

    Very effective product! WhAt you see is what yout get but it is very expensive product!

  17. Reviewed by: Zack x 59 on May 6th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Zack x 59's Comments:

    Very effective protein, taken twice dailey ive seen amazing results. the taste is great, i have the chocolate powder and im always looking forward to drinking it.. mixibility is very good with a blender or shaker. the 5lbs bucket was extremely worth the money. very good supplement i recomend for any new user, or long term body builder.

    2 thumbs up

  18. Reviewed by: Matt on May 17th, 2011
    Effectiveness44444
    Taste44444
    Mixability44444
    Value For Money33333
    Overall Rating44444

    Matt's Comments:

    I agree – why all the fuss about taste? Its purpose is muscle recovery and enhancement. If I wanted good taste – I’d eat chocolate! For those of you who say its expensive, I canonly say how envious I am of you Americans. I am in South Africa and it is twice the price here! We have local brands but quality not as good as ON. You guys have other great options like ProteinFactory – so stop bitching about stupid issues and pump that iron and be grateful for the options and prices you enjoy!

  19. Reviewed by: Pablo Chavez on Jun 16th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating55555

    Pablo Chavez's Comments:

    Awesome Protein. I have been drinking this for about one year and have made great gains. People stop bitching its protein not a real piece of chocolate. Compared to other brands it’s great.

  20. Reviewed by: andrew leddis on Jun 18th, 2011
    Effectiveness11111
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating11111

    andrew leddis's Comments:

    d taste is amazing,mixes easily,but d end result is no change on my body at all…..but i’ll buy one more 5 lbs n give it a try once again

  21. Reviewed by: brian on Jun 25th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    brian's Comments:

    if used correctly works wonders, as for taste i really dont give a shit but chocolate mint is pre damn tasty

  22. Reviewed by: Amol on Sep 21st, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste44444
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating55555

    Amol's Comments:

    I started using the product two months back and it works wonder.. It helps to build up lean muscles and gives increased size. In terms of taste I found this one better than other products I have used, Rich milk chocolate has really amazing taste.

  23. Reviewed by: gabriel132817 on Sep 29th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    gabriel132817's Comments:

    great product i recommend new users using this product its good and it cost for a great price

  24. Reviewed by: rick on Nov 11th, 2011
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste44444
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating44444

    rick's Comments:

    awesome product, if used correctly and work your heart out, you sure will see great results.

  25. Reviewed by: Albert "best weight gain supplements"Basumatary on Jan 6th, 2012
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating55555

    Albert "best weight gain supplements"Basumatary's Comments:

    This has been the best overall supplement for quite some years now dominating the supplement industry, other brands are going to have to work hard to match it.

  26. Reviewed by: Alex on Jan 26th, 2012
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money44444
    Overall Rating55555

    Alex's Comments:

    Very good product. Im 17, bought it a while ago I drink Hemo Rage Black pre-workout. Then after I drink this product. Cookies and Cream tastes good, especially it being 70% Protein. Damn pussys talking about taste, go lift 5lb dumbells. Pussys

  27. Reviewed by: Ryan on Feb 14th, 2012
    Effectiveness55555
    Taste55555
    Mixability55555
    Value For Money55555
    Overall Rating55555

    Ryan's Comments:

    Great Product. I’ve been taking it for just over 6 months now and have been getting huge results since the beginning. I got tired of shakes so now I make my own protein bars with it adding oatmeal and peanut butter. you can use it as a meal replacement and watch the pounds fall off.

Used Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard? Help Others By Leaving Your Rating & Review!



Rate Optimum 100% Whey Gold Standard here:

Effectiveness
Taste
Mixability
Value For Money
Overall Rating


Bottom